Twitter | Facebook | Blog

About Us

About Us

Questions, Answers, and Contact Information

We'll proudly lend you a loan expert.

Choosing a mortgage consultant is as important as choosing a Realtor. You want someone with the knowledge and expertise to guide you through the mortgage process, someone you can trust with your most confidential financial information, and someone who always has your best interests at heart.

At Allen Tate Mortgage, we’re proud to recommend any of our mortgage experts. Our mortgage team takes great pride in their work and believes in creating and fostering a relationship with their clients that extends well beyond the closing table. It’s not unusual to find an Allen Tate Mortgage client who has financed – or refinanced – two, three or even more homes with the same Allen Tate Mortgage consultant.

You’ll find a list of our mortgage professionals below, along with their contact information, specialty areas if applicable and the geographical areas they service. Click on any name to learn more about that individual.

For general inquiries, please call the Allen Tate Mortgage Hotline toll–free at 877–201–4732 to speak with a mortgage representative or e–mail mortgage@allentate.com.

Your questions are important; your business is valued; and your complete satisfaction is our goal. We look forward to hearing from you, and working with you for years to come.

  • NC Charlotte South (Charlotte/Rock Hill/Fort Mill)

    Karen Barnette

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    704-849-6602
    Mobile:
    704-231-7288
    Fax:
    980-233-3900
    Karen.Barnette@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Providence, New Town
    • NMLS #81645
    • Licensed in NC / SC

    Chris Bennett

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    704-367-7355
    Mobile:
    704-614-0109
    Fax:
    980-233-3968
    chris.bennett@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    South Park
    • NMLS #595502
    • Licensed in NC / SC

    Mollie Bergstrom

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    704-367-7272
    Mobile:
    704-756-0606
    Fax:
    980-233-3925
    Mollie.Bergstrom@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    SouthPark
    • NMLS #81735
    • Licensed in NC / SC

    Julie Carnes

    Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    803-372-8954
    Mobile:
    803-372-8954
    Fax:
    980-233-3948
    julie.carnes@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Steele Creek and Fort Mill
    • NMLS #914358
    • Licensed in NC / SC

    Lisa Green

    Vice President of Sales
    Office:
    704-547-5636
    Mobile:
    704-773-9239
    Fax:
    980-233-3930
    Lisa.Green@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Manages mortgage consultants in all Allen Tate Real Estate Offices from the Triangle to Greenville, SC.
    • NMLS #82546
    • Licensed in NC / SC

    Patrick Laraway

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    704-814-6224
    Mobile:
    336-317-3131
    Fax:
    980-233-3940
    patrick.laraway@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Matthews
    • NMLS #961156
    • Licensed in NC

    Tracie Mayo

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    803-817-9642
    Mobile:
    803-389-0534
    Fax:
    980-233-3653
    tracie.mayo@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Rock Hill
    • NMLS #1049924
    • Licensed in SC

    Michelle McDevitt

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    803-831-5511
    Mobile:
    704-957-8927
    Fax:
    980-233-3924
    Michelle.McDevitt@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Lake Wylie
    • NMLS #82957
    • Licensed in NC / SC

    John Stiles

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    704-543-5851
    Mobile:
    770-377-6773
    Fax:
    980-233-3964
    john.stiles@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Ballantyne & Center City
    • NMLS #970025
    • Licensed in NC / SC

    Justin Wells

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    704-543-5896
    Mobile:
    704-562-3784
    Fax:
    980-233-3971
    Justin.Wells@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Ballantyne
    • NMLS #84961
    • Licensed in NC / SC
  • NC Charlotte (Concord/Mooresville/Lake Norman)

    Rick Babusci

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    704-886-0300
    Mobile:
    704-989-3431
    Fax:
    980-233-3908
    rick.babusci@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Concord, Lancaster
    • NMLS #93310
    • Licensed in NC / SC

    Don O'Dell

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    704-593-2290
    Mobile:
    704-526-9264
    Fax:
    980-233-3943
    don.odell@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    University
    • NMLS #83055
    • Licensed in NC / SC

    Nick Whitman

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    704-649-2879
    Mobile:
    704-649-2879
    Fax:
    980-233-3927
    nick.whitman@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Mooresville and Huntersville
    • NMLS #84208
    • Licensed in NC

    Elaine Young

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    704-896-5142
    Mobile:
    704-363-4474
    Fax:
    980-233-3986
    elaine.young@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Lake Norman and Davidson
    • NMLS #770661
    • Licensed in NC
  • NC Gastonia

    Sherry Zimmerman

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    704-829-1864
    Mobile:
    704-813-0564
    Fax:
    980-233-3974
    sherry.zimmerman@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Gastonia
    • NMLS #415695
    • Licensed in NC
  • NC Triad (Winston Salem/Greensboro)

    Peggy Holmes

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    336-510-1849
    Mobile:
    336-404-9799
    Fax:
    800-930-2171
    peggy.holmes@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Greensboro-Green Valley and Burlington
    • NMLS #112809
    • Licensed in NC

    Diane James

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    336-510-1841
    Mobile:
    336-785-6444
    Fax:
    800-816-1386
    diane.james@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Greensboro-Green Valley and Greensboro-North Elm
    • NMLS #140210
    • Licensed in NC

    Jeff Pearce

    Assistant Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    336-714-4651
    Mobile:
    704-252-3246
    Fax:
    980-233-3915
    jeff.pearce@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Winston-Salem, High Point, Asheboro
    • NMLS #1032062
    • Licensed in NC

    Tina Shields

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    336-714-4656
    Mobile:
    336-823-0560
    Fax:
    866-733-9085
    Tina.Shields@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Winston-Salem, Burlington, High Point/Asheboro
    • NMLS #32562
    • Licensed in NC
  • NC Triangle (Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill)

    Kathy Hannam

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    919-453-5060
    Mobile:
    919-883-7470
    Fax:
    800-936-1965
    kathy.hannam@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Wake Forest and Chapel Hill
    • NMLS #147187
    • Licensed in NC

    Mark Neal

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    919-645-4290
    Mobile:
    919-218-1280
    Fax:
    866-908-9079
    mark.neal@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Falls of Neuse
    • NMLS #133226
    • Licensed in NC

    Cindy Wall

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    919-582-0160
    Mobile:
    919-345-1298
    Fax:
    800-936-1970
    cindy.wall@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Glenwood, Cary Searstone, Cary Stonebridge
    • NMLS #37941
    • Licensed in NC
  • SC Upstate (Greenville/Easley/Greer)

    Brent Honshell

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    864-416-3150
    Mobile:
    864-238-8215
    Fax:
    800-816-2644
    brent.honshell@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Greer
    • NMLS #799737
    • Licensed in SC

    Donna Thomas

    Senior Mortgage Consultant
    Office:
    864-272-1938
    Mobile:
    864-483-1197
    Fax:
    866-280-7205
    Donna.Thomas@allentate.com
    Areas Covered:
    Greenville
    • NMLS #203780
    • Licensed in SC
Status onlineApplication checklistFirstTimeHomebuyers